No estás registrado (Registrarse)

Vanilla 1.1.5a es un producto de Lussumo. Para más información: Documentación, Soporte.

    • CommentAuthorhscnet
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 1
    Tengo un dominio que creo que vale su peso en oro, pero me gustaría que me dierais vuestra opinión.

    Como el nombre del propio post indica, el dominio es fifaplayer.com

    A ver que me contáis.


    La verdad es que no sé si ponerlo a la venta o buscar ayuda para desallorarlo.
    •  
      CommentAuthorDominero
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 2
    el keyword "fifa" es un trademark, no es asi? :confuso:DominiosIDN.com || Apple || Hentai || Anime
    • CommentAuthorVodaWrite
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 3
    que quiere decir: trademark?
    • CommentAuthorVodaWrite
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 4
    sin embargo FIFA creo que es una "marca registrada" no?
    • CommentAuthorPro-Dom
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 5
    Es un domino bueno.. pero incomprable. Tiene demasiado riesgo wipo.
    • CommentAuthoragm
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007 editado
     # 6
    Pues yo no lo veo tan tan tan bueno. Está bien... pero sin pasarnos.

    "fifa player": 36.800 resultados en Google. El valor de esto es relativo, sí, pero la verdad es que es muy poquito. La expresión correcta es "fifa world player": 215.000 resultados. Tampoco nada del otro mundo, aunque hay que tener en cuenta que son 3 palabras. Trends: Tiene picos en diciembre, que es cuando se anuncia el jugador elegido, pero nada que ver con el pico que tuvo Ronaldinho.TV (no me extraña que luego no rinda en el campo, si está todo el día con Actrices.TV y Presentadoras.TV) cuando fue elegido en 2005.

    En cuanto al riesgo WIPO, fifaworldplayer.com está registrado desde marzo del 2006... y la FIFA no ha movido un dedo.Fichajes - Presentadoras - Olimpiadas - Juegos Olímpicos - Eurocopa
    •  
      CommentAuthorOM
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 7
    Amigo vas a tener serios problemas con la FIF., sii no me crees leete esto:

    "We will continue to aggressively protect FIFA's and the FIFA Partners' rights against the unfair commercial exploitation of FIFA's marks and any similar ambush marketing activities in the future. This case provides a strong legal precedent for FIFA's future enforcement efforts," he added.


    In the US, or in the UK, such cases are often taken to a panel of the World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO) or similar bodies. On this occasion however, FIFA has taken the more expensive route of a court action, relying on the US Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act of 1999 - which has the advantage of allowing additional remedies, including up to $100,000 in damages for each offending domain name.


    Fuente: FIFADesarrollamos Minisitios y Blogs AUTOMÁTICOS desde 5 €uros|El mundo se va a acabar en 2012 y estoy subastando estos Genéricos a 2€ !
    •  
      CommentAuthorGustavo
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007
     # 8
    En cuanto al riesgo WIPO, fifaworldplayer.com está registrado desde marzo del 2006... y la FIFA no ha movido un dedo.

    espera que trate de desarrollarlo.
    :eh: Sociedad de la Información.
    •  
      CommentAuthorGustavo
    • CommentTimeApr 29th 2007 editado
     # 9
    Lee este artículo del DomainNews.com que viene como anillo al dedo.

    Registering Domain Names that contain Trademarks
    Filed under: General, Litigation — Chief Editor at 8:10 am on Friday, April 27, 2007

    When someone registers a domain name that includes the name of a major trademark, it is advisable to use extreme caution if you want to prevent being involved in expensive lawsuits.

    Recently, a small car repair shop in Germany found itself in the midst of a legal battle against French car giant Peugeot. To promote their car repair and tuning facility, they had decided to register the domain name Peugeot-tuning.de. Needless to say that the German branch of the French car manufacturer Peugeot didn’t waste much time suing. The court battle turned out to be very interesting…

    Surprisingly, the District Court in Duesseldorf, Germany on November 30th, 2005 ended up deciding in favor of the car repair shop. Peugeot then decided to take this a take their lawsuit to the Supreme Court in Düsseldorf. The Supreme Court overturned the decision of the District Court in favor of the French car manufacturer and ordered the domain name peugeot-tuning.de to be returned to Peugeot.

    The reasoning behind their decision was primarily based on the fact that peugeot-tuning.de can easily be confused by consumers as an official website run by the French manufacturer Peugeot, offering tuning services directly to the end-user.

    The Supreme Court indicated that they would have decided differently if the car repair shop had registered a domain that did not start with the trademark name Peugeot. If for example the car repair shop had registered tuning-of-Peugeot-cars.com, their decision would have been in favor of the car repair shop because that domain name can hardly be confused as originating from Peugeot itself.

    It is important to consider this ruling when registering domain names that include trademarks. If it is possible for an end-user to believe that they’re dealing directly with the trademark holder that it would be wise to reconsider registering that domain.

    DomainNews.com - Chief Editor - April 27, 2007
    Sociedad de la Información.